Welcome!

Hi Everyone and welcome to Rehning Recipes! I’m a recent graduate of a combined Masters of Science in Nutrition and dietetic internship program in the Chicagoland area. I have been a runnerĀ for the majority of my life which helped me get into nutrition, and have also worked in a seafood department for almost two years while I was in grad school so I have some expertise in preparation of seafood. I plan on taking the RD exam early next year in order to finally achieve my dream of becoming a registered dietitian working in the clinical setting.

Something I love about nutrition is how I can be creative in the kitchen by making healthier, flavorful recipes for my friends and family to enjoy. I plan on utilizing this blog to post recipes I have created or tried out in order to spread the concept that eating healthy can be fun and flavorful!

Leave a Reply

